Lesmahagow Show – Saturday 25th May 2019

Lesmahagow Farmers’ Society held its first show in 1807, and it has been an annual event ever since.

The aim of the show is to present the skills of the local people both in agriculture – through livestock showing, sheep shearing, sheep dog trials, but also in crafts, home baking, etc.

The show is fully committed to involving all villagers of Lesmahagow and surrounding areas, especially children, by incorporating many fun but also educational activities for the youngsters. We hope that it has something for everyone, young and old, so please come along and join in!


Champion of champions – Alan Elliot Butchers, Lanark

Clean Shear competition – Texacloth

Fullwoodhead Dairy Supplies Ltd

Lawrie & Symington

Bryson Tractors Ltd

LB Plant Hire

Bow Wow Doggy Day Care

Clyde Veterinary Group

J & S Montgomery Ltd

SR Cattle Services

Rycramweb Ltd
PO Box 9465, Lanark, ML11 1AQ

Rollo’s Café, Lesmahagow 

A Lennox Homes Ltd, Lesmahagow

RP Struthers 

Mr R Aitchison

The Clark Family

Clark Shearing, Lesmahagow

Country Refreshments, Lesmahagow

Horner Shearing, Bradford

Shear Crazy, Lanark

Channelle Animal Health Ltd

SP Energy Networks

GB Agrispares 


  • The Secretary will be in attendance on show day at the field from 9.00 a.m. to collect membership fees and enrol new members.
  • In the case of protest, the fee is £10 that must be lodged with the secretary on completion of the judging on the show day. All disputes will be settled on field by the office-bearers and committee present, and their decision will be final. Any interested party to be excluded during the deliberation of the protest.
  • All cups won at the previous show must be returned to the secretary on the show day by 10.a.m.
  • Engraving of all cups is the responsibility and expense of the winner.
  • The Society will not be liable in the respect of any claim for loss, injury or damage which any stock, article or person may sustain from accident or otherwise at or in connection with the show.
  • All exhibitors are responsible for their own record keeping.
  • All entry fees must be paid at the Secretary´s tent before judging commences, otherwise the prize money is forfeited.

Honorary Presidents

Mrs G Gray Mrs J Russell, Blackwood
Mrs H Wilson, Dillarburn Mr R Aitchison, Lesmahagow
Mr A Watson Mr A Gray

Committee Members

  • John Adkin
  • Isabella Christie
  • David Christie
  • Johnny Bryson
  • Bryce Bell
  • Alan Clark
  • Alex Gray
  • Robert Hamilton
  • William King
  • John Main
  • Andrew Muirhead
  • Tom Stodart
  • Jim Warnock
  • Wilson Gardiner
  • Shona Harrison
  • Maggie Young
  • Blair Comrie
  • Andrew Clark
  • Ross Comrie
  • Jim Struthers
  • Russell Gray
  • Scott Hamilton
  • Adele Stanley


President David Clark
Vice-President Jane Armstrong

Assistant Ttreasurer

Kenny Weddell

David Padkin

Secretary Fiona Armstrong
High Waterhead Farm

Tel: 01555 895466

Contact by Email

Ladies Committee

  • Jean Armstrong
  • Isobel Haddow
  • Carolyn Young
  • Grace Gray
  • Rebecca Gardner


Content © 2009 - 2019. Lesmahagow Farmers' Society
Website by Rycramweb Ltd